Special for my Ef Friends :) - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Chriske Barneveld - WaarBenJij.nu Special for my Ef Friends :) - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Chriske Barneveld - WaarBenJij.nu

Special for my Ef Friends :)

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Chriske

27 Augustus 2012 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Dear Friends and Family,

I would like to write my blog in English. It will be not perfect English, but I hope you will understand.
I also write in my diary (then I don’t forget what I do every day). At this moment I am back in Holland again. It feels very strange. I love the life that I had in London but I also like this week at home with my friends and family. It will be a very busy week! Tomorrow all my friends from school will visit me and I have al lot of appointments with my doctor, dentist, hairdresser and more.

Last Thursday, I went to Russel hotel with Davitha and Miriam. We had a High tea. We had to sit there for a long time. After the amazing and delicious High tea we went to a building next to St. Paul’s cathedral. The only problem was that the building was closed! But I can say that I have been there and we had a good view of the Themes. That night I again to the lake. There were a lot of people. The next morning we went to Brighton. To wake up was a little bit of a problem, but at 12.00 pm we were sitting on the train to Brighton. Asli remembers the day as a realy terrible day ( I think the worse day in London ), but in my opinion it was just a typical English day!
The whole day it was raining. After we saw the beach, pier and ate Fish and chips we decided we go home. On the train we were all freezing and sleeping. When we arrived at the train station we had a problem. We arrived at the wrong train station in London. If we left the station Victoria we would have to pay 20 pound each. We chose another solution. We went on the train to the right station (London Bridge). In the end we have had travelled for 3 hours from Brighton to London Bridge. Normally the travel time is 40 minutes. On Friday night we had a house party in Tower1.

Saturday was my last school day. It was an extreme English day because this time it was not raining only, but also a lot of lightning, hail and thunderstorm.
After school I went to my apartment because the weather was terrible. In the evening I went to some friends. Sunday morning I pack my luggage, went to Piccadilly circus to buy some presents, say goodbye to everybody and went to the airport with the underground. It was a very easy journey to the Airport Heathrow. I was a little bit early so I had a long time to discover the airport. I meet in the airplane a English guy who lived in Ondiep. We have talked the whole journey. When I arrived at the airport and walked with my luggage to the outside I saw all my brothers, sister and parents waiting for me. It was a great Welcome. The first thing what I did when I was home was eating bread with cheese (a).

I will never forget my time in London. It was amazing. I like the city, the freedom but specially the people who I have meet. My roommates Julia, Rahel, Lauren and Sofie where the best roommates I have had in my live! (I have to say I don’t have had a lot of roommates in my live, but still you are the best). Also Marc, Bjorn and curly boy, Taiwan friends I am glad to meet your guys ;)

In the last two weeks I have meet so much different people. Also Nina (my Dutch friend), Asli (thank you for borrow your shawl), Melisa (I like your way of dancing), Moes in the Sky (was always enthusiastic), Tower 1 friends, Andrea (best class mate ever), Mareen&Hanna (they can cook very good) and a lot of more people I will miss you all!

Exactly in one week I will sit in a Airplane to India. It would be a very exciting time! I can not imagine me how I encounter this experience.
I will stay in a Host family the first 2.5 months and work in a Hospital. In the weekends I am free to travel and after my trip in Madurai I will go to SriLanka for another 2.5 months. The plan is a little bit different than my First plan, because arrange a Visum is not Easy!
To pack my luggage would be a challenge. I have only a backpack. Also would the trip a challenge because I have two stops (Dubai, Chennai). So I hope that I don’t arrived in a total different continent.
I hope you doing all well. Next time I will write in India :)
After one month London I can say that I speak English very well and understand the English people also very well. Only the writing in English (grammar) is for my very difficult.

Best Wishes and a lot of Hugs,

Chriske

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Chriske

Lieve Familie&Vrienden, Via mijn blog houd ik jullie op de hoogte van al mijn reis avonturen! Mijn aankomende reis gaat weer naar het fascinerende en mooie India. Liefs chriske

Actief sinds 02 Mei 2012
Verslag gelezen: 1096
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23557

Voorgaande reizen:

30 April 2016 - 06 Juni 2016

Stage ~ Umang

29 Juli 2012 - 28 Januari 2013

My Big Adventure

Landen bezocht: